Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Are General Relativity and Quantum Mechanics Bunk?

Page 1 of 2Next

Fair disclaimer I'm not a scientist, but I do drink more than is good for me and have a lot of opinions, which I think makes me uniquely qualified to opine on this subject.

I've long held the belief that the more science tries to explain creation without God, the deeper our understanding of creation increases, the more ridiculous the scientistic explications will become.

Furthermore I hold true that every bad philosophy will inevitably live out its logical conclusions, sometimes I wonder if this is not even the reason why God allows bad things, like nihilism or golf, to happen so that their evil conclusions and wicked spirit are unveiled to us.

It is with those two maxims in mind that I stumbled across the youtube channel of Theoria Apophasis. Now the guy is a fruitloop, and probably a gnostic too, but he is very intelligent and makes some very good points against relativity and quantum mechanics.

Basically he sumerizes scientific history, starting in ancient Greece and proceeding to our time as atomists vs aetherists. The atomists believe existence is nothing more than a chaotic cloud of tiny particles pinballing against each other predeterminately and without meaning (sound familiar?) Whereas the aetherists believe that there is a fundamental field superimposed upon creation which has many different modalities from which all phenomena originate.